Skip to content

thursday

May 7, 2009

3 things:

 

utilemud

Utile mud

 

papercutsbyjoe

Joe Bagley

 

rexray

Rex Ray

 

3 links:

“The writer who saw terror and poetry in the city landscape”:  J G Ballard from an architectural perspective

“Sour milk, motheathen silk,” from London’s playful popster Ed Harcourt

How the Mona Lisa almost drowned

4 Comments leave one →
  1. justthreethings permalink*
    May 8, 2009 3:18 am

    Wow, that is funny about Utilemud’s bowls! I love the colors she uses. Yeah, Mona Lisa (in person and in repro) has never been a favorite of mine. I’m not really big on Leonardo anyway.

  2. Kendra Zvonik permalink
    May 7, 2009 5:15 pm

    Also enjoyed Rex Ray’s paintings & collage. So precise. Nice website too.
    Funny little story about the Mona Lisa almost getting destroyed. I saw it in Paris years ago and it was difficult to see what all the fuss was about! There were 50 Italian women shoving past me to get their photos of that little painting behind thick glass. Honestly, I saw so many other works that impressed me more but its like the Eiffel Tower- you HAVE to see it.

  3. Kendra Zvonik permalink
    May 7, 2009 5:05 pm

    How funny that you have Utilemud’s bowls in your post today! Just today, I got 2 of these bowls in the mail! Seriously! I got the purple & the orange one and I love them! I have a whole set of plates that she designed for me and a bunch of mugs and tumblers. Theresa is one of my best friends on Etsy and I just love her!
    I love the paper lamp- it’s in my faves too. Crafterall pointed it out on twitter one day- did you see that too?

  4. May 7, 2009 5:30 am

    great things today! Utilemud is a favorite of mine. I have an interview with Theresa on my blog this week and a giveaway of one of her tumblers ~
    http://lillyella.blogspot.com/2009/05/spotlight-utilemud.html

Leave a Reply

