Skip to content

tuesday

April 28, 2009

3 things:

 

greenpost

Green post

 

artworkbykd
Artwork by KD

 

regeneration

Regeneration

 

3 links:

Tiny houses: micro-green living concepts under 1,000 square feet

“El tigeras0” by Dominican dance diva Maluca (+ a couple of remixes)

10 eco solutions that really make a difference

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 30, 2009 11:29 am

    Hi,
    I stumbled upon your blog and love the idea of having eco posts on Tuesdays. Your concept of “three things” is intriguing too. Can’t wait to see what you’ll post next.

    My blog is http://ecogeneration.blogpost.com

    Hope you’ll visit and leave me a note.

    karen

  2. April 28, 2009 7:01 am

    Thanks so much for including my eco ring!!! Great blog!!

  3. Kendra Zvonik permalink
    April 28, 2009 5:05 am

    Thank you! I appreciate being recognized for my green efforts.
    Artwork by KD- she’s got great designs and is a super recycler! She makes the materials look sophisticated. I like her use of text.
    Tiny Houses looks like an excellent book. I love the idea of super-efficient homes with no wasted space. I always wanted to live in a tree house. (I even found the perfect tree in Guatemala.) But now, I want to live on a sailboat. Utilitarian spaces de-clutter the mind. (I’m having a hard time thinking listening to today’s tunes! i like trance.)
    Lastly, good idea to invest in re-useable to-go bamboo cutlery. I hate plastic cutlery and some take-out places insist on giving it to you whether you ask for it or not.
    Thanks, A!

Leave a Reply

