Skip to content

tuesday

March 17, 2009

3 things:

 

teamzvonik
Kendra Zvonik

 

remixshoes
Re-mix vintage repro shoes

 

lovetoloveyou
Love to love you

 

3 links:

The Periodic Table of Typefaces

“Young San Francisco” by electropop artist Boy in Static

The Guardian collects songs about hospitals

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 17, 2009 9:52 am

    Love your blog! These selections are marvelous, I particularly love Kendra’s painting, but I’m biased being one of her biggest fans!

  2. March 17, 2009 9:24 am

    Correction: not Pixies, Donna Summer

  3. March 17, 2009 9:23 am

    Thank you, dear A. I was truly hoping I would see myself here someday. In fact, it was yesterday when I visited your blog! Just listened to the tunes, clicked on the links and enjoyed the view. Love the typeface table- saved that one. My favorite font is Univers. Boy in Static feels like some of my favorites- Sigur Ros, The Cure
    The Irish part of me is grateful to be recognized today. Green is the color that grounds me. I appreciate you honoring my new work with this feature. Thank you.
    Those shoes are nuts! Love the photo. The skirt is so pretty. I might actually wear it, especially with the Pixies reference
    Your selections were masterfully chosen. If I do say so-
    Glad we are friends.
    Kendra

    p.s. Thank you Marnie! I feel the same way about you both.

  4. March 17, 2009 4:58 am

    Oooooo – I really like your blog! Kendra has so many awesome new pieces – it’s easy to find one to match any mood color scheme. She’s one of my favorite Etsy artists and one of my favorite people.

Leave a Reply

